Lesson 2 – Events

There are so many things in life that don’t require a manual.

  

Then there is life itself that doesn’t come with a manual. Even if it did, nobody would have time to read it. The only way to live life is keep pushing, keep moving forward and keep making adjustments.

Success and failure are events that are for the spectator only. The man on the journey regards them both as just “events”.

Be that man.

4 Comments Add yours

    1. Shayan says:

      I’m so sorry! 😀

      Should I correct the line in the post?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. dearlilyjune says:

        No. 🙂 The point’s valid, and “man” is often used as the universal term for “human” anyway.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Shayan says:

        I was battling with that decision myself. I didn’t want the post to sound humorous so I just let it be “man”. But I am glad, that people will find the answer to why I wrote it that way in your comment.

        Thank you for the explanation! Couldn’t have put it better myself 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Do share your thoughts please

