Lesson 5 – Balance

Always weigh your options when you experience them in life.

  

Your gut feeling will help you too but do create a mental balance in your head. A balance that weighs in the right direction. Which just won’t go down because the weight on one side is greater than on the other side, but also weighs the impact of each and every decision on the next important event in your life.

Make that balance, trust your gut and use both to make important decisions in life. 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. dearlilyjune says:

    Finding that balance is one of the hardest things to do in life. If I ever achieve it, I’m sure it will be worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shayan says:

      It’s just like balancing on a tightrope with a staff. You can never let a little too much here and a little too less the other way. I try to balance myself by doing different things and having a day “off”, when I feed my soul stuff that the world takes away from it.

      We should all try to live life with moderation. Not too much of that and not too little of this. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. dearlilyjune says:

        I completely agree.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Shayan says:

        By the way, I just love the letters you write to Little Lily. I wish when she is all grown up, she blogs about her decisions which you and your readers and her readers can read. I wish her all smiles and I pray she doesn’t do any of those things you warn her about 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. dearlilyjune says:

        Thank you for the kind compliment.

        And I hope Lily’s able to find more balance in her life than I have!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Shayan says:

        She will. She has an online instruction manual which goes by your blog. And a tonne of comments that she can read for more perspectives.

        Keep writing that stuff. It’s a beautiful connection that the whole world needs to see. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Do share your thoughts please

